Indies Present: A Universe of Wishes

Join Dhonielle Clayton and author special guests every Wednesday in April for a deep dive into the WNDB anthology A UNIVERSE OF WISHES.

This event is free with an option to make a donation to the supporting organization. All donations will go to We Need Diverse Books (WNDB), a non-profit dedicated to putting more books featuring diverse characters into the hands of all children. If you are making a donation, you do not need to purchase a General Admission ticket. Your donation counts as your ticket.

Throughout the month of April, join New York Times bestselling author of The Belles series and COO of WNDB Dhonielle Clayton and four featured authors from WNDB's newest anthology, A Universe of Wishes for a special reading series that explores topics around identity, queerness, and the futures of Black, Indigenous, and People of Color. The reading series meets every Wednesday in April at 2 pm ET/ 1 pm CT/ 12 pm MT/ 11 am PT.

This event will take place from 2 pm to 3 pm ET/1 pm to 2 pm CT /12 pm to 1 pm MT/11 am to 12 pm PT on the following dates:

  • Wednesday, April 7, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 14, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 21, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 28, 2021

In conversation with Dhonielle Clayton are Victoria Schwab discussing magic and queering fantasy worlds; Tochi Onyebuchi discussing magic, speculative, and real-life issues; Samira Ahmed discussing identity in the future; and Zoraida Cordova discussing diverse worldbuilding in short stories.

Event date: 
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Event address: 
Virtual Event
A Universe of Wishes: A We Need Diverse Books Anthology Cover Image
By Dhonielle Clayton (Editor)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984896209
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - December 8th, 2020

No Content