The Prodigal Daughter (The Angelotti Chronicles #02) (Paperback)

The Prodigal Daughter (The Angelotti Chronicles #02) By Prue Leith Cover Image
Not currently in store. May be available on Bookshop.org.
Find us on Bookshop.org to order!

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the The Angelotti Chronicles series.

Description


Emotional family saga following the Angelotti food dynasty, from household name Prue Leith. Perfect for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Barbara Taylor Bradford.

A new generation. It is 1968. Angelica Angelotti has grown up in her parents' Italian restaurant. Now she is striking out on her own in Paris. There she falls in love with her charismatic but unpredictable cousin Mario.

A fresh challenge. Navigating a blossoming career, from the Savoy hotel to the world of television, alongside an increasingly toxic relationship proves impossible. The offer to run the pub on her family's estate as a restaurant seems like the perfect escape. Chorlton has called her home...

A brighter future. Soon she has a thriving business, and even the chance of a new love. But when Mario reappears, determined to win her back, will Angelica be able to hold on to everything she's sacrificed so much for?

About the Author


As a cook, restaurateur, food writer and business woman, Prue Leith has played a key role in the revolution of Britain's eating habits since the 1960s. She is a judge on Channel 4's Great British Bake Off. She is the author of many cookery books as well as several novels and an autobiography, recently updated and reissued under the title Let Me Eat Cake. All Prue's fiction and her memoir are in print with Quercus. She is married to John Playfair and lives in Oxfordshre. Follow her on on Twitter @PrueLeith

Praise For…


An enjoyable, well-written love storyGood Housekeeping (on The Food of Love)

Prue Leith knows about colour and flavour and this has lots of both . . . a delicious family sagaDaily Mail (on The Food of Love)

A mouthwatering first course—Hello (on The Food of Love)


Product Details
ISBN: 9781787472631
ISBN-10: 1787472639
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Publication Date: March 7th, 2023
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: The Angelotti Chronicles