Reggie: Kid Penguin (A Graphic Novel) (Hardcover)

Reggie: Kid Penguin (A Graphic Novel) By Jen de Oliveira Cover Image
Not currently in store. May be available on Bookshop.org.
Find us on Bookshop.org to order!

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Reggie series.

Description


Fans of Babymouse and Owly will love this early graphic novel series about the everyday adventures and high jinks of Reginald “Reggie” Guinn, a little kid penguin with a big personality!
 
Reggie is just like any other kid: always looking for fun and adventure! But Reggie’s curious, playful side sometimes gets him into trouble. Like when he tries to give himself a haircut before picture day…and ends up gluing his feathers back on his head! Or when he sneaks a mouthful of cookie dough from the kitchen…then feels the sun baking cookies in his tummy! Or when his babysitter puts him on a kid leash while they walk to the park…and he rebels by acting like a dog!

Reggie: Kid Penguin is a collection of six silly stories that explore kid-friendly themes, all through the eyes of a lovable, spunky penguin.
 

About the Author


Jen de Oliveira is a writer, cartoonist, and elementary school teacher from the Bay Area, California. She is the creator of the all-ages webcomic Reggie and the cocreator of Sunday Haha, a free weekly comics newsletter for kids. Reggie: Kid Penguin is her graphic novel debut. She invites you to visit her online at reggiecomic.com or follow her on Instagram and Twitter @jendeoart.

Praise For…


Junior Library Guild selection
An ALA Best Graphic Novels for Children Reading List Pick

“Everyone is going to love Reggie, a creative kid with a lot of heart!"—Mika Song, Eisner Award–nominated creator of Donut Feed the Squirrels

Junior Library Guild Selection

“A wacky and weirdly wise series of scenarios solved with comical kid logic.”—Kirkus

“[Reggie] traverses through the short stories in this graphic collection with all the wiseacre personality and flailing energy of Mo Willems’s Pigeon.… A rib-tickling title that will give the younger elementary set a character to call their own from the graphic novel shelves.”—School Library Journal

"A comic that’s easy to read but that also shows a keen attunement to kids’ interests and thought processes."—Horn Book


Product Details
ISBN: 9780759557550
ISBN-10: 0759557551
Publisher: Little, Brown Ink
Publication Date: June 6th, 2023
Pages: 80
Language: English
Series: Reggie