God Is Here (Hardcover)

God Is Here By Lisa Tawn Bergren, Greg Stobbs (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Lisa Tawn Bergren, Greg Stobbs (Illustrator)
Not currently in store. May be available on Bookshop.org.
Find us on Bookshop.org to order!

Description


From the acclaimed author of God Gave Us You and God Gave Us Two, Lisa Tawn Bergren, comes a heartwarming tale about a young child who asks her mother a question about God.

“Mama, where is God?”

God is in the trees and the birds and the smiles of babies. He is with us when we are sick and when we are well. He is with the nurses and the crossing guards and the social workers. God is always with us. God is here.

Lisa Tawn Bergren’s God Is Here is a charming exchange between parent and child, who find joy and comfort in the warm omnipresence of God. Perfect for fans of Matthew Paul Turner's When God Made You, Rachel Held Evans's What Is God Like?, and Joanna Gaines's The World Needs Who You Were Made to Be.

About the Author


Lisa Tawn Bergren is the bestselling, award-winning author of more than seventy books for both children and adults. Her time is split between managing home base, writing, and working at Rocky Mountain Rustic, a business she runs with her husband, Tim. Lisa lives in Colorado, and you can visit her at lisatawnbergren.com.



Greg Stobbs is an illustrator and associate lecturer from the Southeast United Kingdom. His debut picture book is titled Don’t Ask the Dragon, written by poet Lemn Sissay. Using both traditional and digital techniques, Greg likes to develop magical stories and worlds that attempt to cross the boundaries between fine art, street art, and children’s book illustration. You can visit Greg at squirlart.org.

Praise For…


“A perspective on omnipresence for young Christians. Calm awe suffuses the tenderly encouraging text, complemented by the illustrations. Like a lingering hug.” — Kirkus Reviews



Product Details
ISBN: 9780061131783
ISBN-10: 0061131784
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: August 1st, 2023
Pages: 40
Language: English